The Christmas Cats Series Teaches Valuable Lessons To Children

Friendship and Cooperation

Book one, The Christmas Cats In Silly Hats, stressed anyone should learn to play together nicely. Learning to cooperate is important for everyone.

Acceptance and Trust

Book two, The Christmas Cats Chase Christmas Rats, urges acceptance and advises against prejudice. "It's best to be open and trusting and kind, and always to keep an open mind." Learn to accept others in a non-judgemental, open-minded fashion.

Respect For All Living Things

Book three, The Christmas Cats Encounter Bats, urges everyone to honor life in all its forms, and to love and accept all God's creatures.

Helpfulness and Thoughtfulness

Book four, The Christmas Cats Fear For the Deer, teaches everyone to help others when they are in need and that sometimes you have to think hard to find the perfect solution.

Christmas Cats
Animals Rescued In Time For Christmas

Our Friends We Helped


Goodies From The Christmas Cats

The Christmas Cats are happiest when they are making YOU happy!

The Christmas Cats in Silly Hats want to spread good will and cheer at the holidays and year round. The Christmas Cats are sending you some fun games and puzzles and coloring book pages. You can learn from them, share them, and enjoy them. And they're FREE. (FREE is always good. Just ask Mom and Dad.)

About Connie Corcoran Wilson

Connie Wilson Connie has published 30 titles in a variety of genres, with the Christmas Cats series written with and for her now-six-year-old granddaughters, Ava and Elise. The Christmas Cats in Silly Hats began the four-book series and the cats help other animals in distress while wearing a delightful series of silly hats.

Connie's adult fare can be seen on Amazon or on her dedicated author site,

The Christmas Cats Encounter Bats was one of 7 books singled out by the CWA (Chicago Writers' Association) as one of the Best Books of the Year by a Chicago author in 2014 at its annual award ceremony. Connie's adult fare has won "Shelf Unbound" Page-Turner of the Year awards, NABE (National Association of Book Entrepreneurs) Pinnacle Awards, E-lit awards, LuckyCinda awards, Silver Feather Awards as Writer of the Year from the IWPA (Illinois Women's Press Association) in 2012 and 2014 and, Midwest Writing Center's Writer of the Year Award in 2010 as well as a Writer's Digest awards (screenplay). She was also named the Yahoo Content Producer of the Year for Politics in 2008 after following the presidential election of 2008.

Connie maintains two short story series (Ghostly Tales of Route 66 and Hellfire & Damnation) and a novel series (The Color of Evil) as Connie Corcoran Wilson, but uses her full legal name, Constance Corcoran Wilson, on her children's series, which she writes for and with her 6-year-old granddaughters.